66 Enchanted Photos of Snow Around the World (Sponsored)

8

Maryland © Anna Smolens (@purplehorsedesigns)

10

Landmannalaugar, Iceland © Jessica Cantlin (@feed.my.wanderlust)

For our latest group show, we asked you to submit your best photographs of snow. Curated by Feature Shoot Founder Alison Zavos, the winning collection takes us a tour of winter wonderlands around the globe, from the well-known, like Iceland, Saint Petersburg, or Aspen, Colorado, to the less-traveled, like Himachal Pradesh in India or small-town Pennsylvania.

Robert Frost famously wrote the poem “Stopping by Woods on a Snowy Evening” in a matter of minutes. It was also the poem he thought would best stand the test of time. The exposures used to capture these scenes range from a fraction of a second to a few minutes, but like Frost’s words, they capture what is timeless, essential, and beguiling about snow.

The weather forecast here in New York does not indicate a snowfall on Christmas, but somewhere in the world, the ground will indeed blanketed in sparkles.

This group show was sponsored by Squarespace, an online publishing platform designed with photographers in mind. With award-winning design, domains, commerce, hosting, and 24/7 support, Squarespace helps photographers discover more ways to market themselves and expand their business. New subscribers to Squarespace can now use the code “FS15” to receive 10% off their website. Click here to start a free 14-day trial.

6

Elizabeth, Pennsylvania © Rob Larson (@roblarsonphoto)

1

Hopewell, Pennsylvania © Rob Larson (@roblarsonphoto)

10

Moose, Wyoming © Michelle McCarron (@michelle_mccarron)

1

Les Diablerets © Sébastien Anex (@sebanex)

2

Bouwplaats Oranjewijk, Numansdorp, Nederland © Martin van der Giesen (@martinvandergiesen)

5

Lancaster County © Jennifer MacNeill (@jmacneillphoto)

10

Lancaster County © Jennifer MacNeill (@jmacneillphoto)

3

Lancaster County © Jennifer MacNeill (@jmacneillphoto)

6

© @marcusmonochromes

7

Scottish Highlands © Virginie C. (@louiseoupas)

9

Iceland © Virginie C. (@louiseoupas)

8

© Dan Xeller (@danxeller)

9

Moorestown, New Jersey © Greg S. Cohen (@greg.s.cohen)

6

Fishtown, Philadelphia © Greg S. Cohen (@greg.s.cohen)

11

Skagastrond, Iceland © Alison Turner (@alisontravels)

10

St. Louis © Ellen Jantzen (@ellenjantzen)

6

© Brian Kaiser (@brianmkaiser)

4

Saint Petersburg, Russia © Jane Minina (@zhanna.minina)

3

© Jason Fournier (@jasonfournier)

3

© Joseph Romeo (@josephromeophotographer)

8

Switzerland © Martin Brent (@martinbrent)

5

Chicago, Illinois © @thbhrt

2

© Kenneth Kornacki (@kenkofoto)

4

© Kenneth Kornacki (@kenkofoto)

1

© Kenneth Kornacki (@kenkofoto)

11

© @with_hagen

9

Transylvania, Romania © Andrei Becheru (@abecheru)

9

Aspen, Colorado © Jessica Sample (@jessicasamplegram)

2

© Mériol Lehmann (@meriol_lehmann)

unnamed

© Marzena Skubatz (@marzenaskubatz)

4

© Marzena Skubatz (@marzenaskubatz)

7

Crossgar, Northern Ireland © Peter Marley (@petermarley_)

4

Alaska © Darcy Stein (@ardhachandrasana)

1

Geysir, Arnessysla, Iceland © @veramcknight

7

Norway © Turid Holm Flaa (@turidhf_)

8

Sarchu, Himachal Pradesh © Kartik Wahie (@kartikwahie)

9

Upper West Side © Paco Vazquez (@pacovazquezphoto)

11

© Kaho Yu (@kaho.albert.yu)

12

Massif de la Vanoise, France © Nicolas Blandin (@nikoblandin)

5

Massif de la Vanoise, France © Nicolas Blandin (@nikoblandin)

7

Font d’Urle © Nicolas Blandin (@nikoblandin)

5

French Alps © Nicolas Blandin (@nikoblandin)

5

Canfaito e San Vicino, Italy © @carbsides

1

Tehran, Iran © Hamidreza Mohammadzadeh (@hamidmmdz)

6

© Elizabeth Griffin (@zabelita)

2

© Elizabeth Griffin (@zabelita)

13

© Emmi Hyyppa (@duktiga)

3

Iceland © Sam Bénard (@sambenard)

8

Iceland © Sam Bénard (@sambenard)

7

Lincoln, Nebraska © Kieran Jack Wilson (@kieranjackwilson)

12

Sweden © Julian Abrams (@julian_abrams_photo)

4

© Karen Stentaford (@kstent)

2

Wengen, Switzerland © @jenni_nefelibata

4

Iceland © Leen T. (@opstapmetleen)

1

Iceland © Sara Rojo (@sararojo032)

6

Cairngorms National Park © James Wright (@jamwrights)

7

Alaska © Adriene Hughes (@adriene_hughes)

10

© Charalampos Kydonakis (@dirtyharrrry)

2

Iceland © Luca Tombolini (@lucatombolini)

11

Nassfeld, Austria © Willem Douven (@w_i_l_l.m)

3

Iceland © Lucas J. Pols (@ljpphotography)

3

Switzerland © Marco Iemmola (@marcoiemmolaphoto)

8

Levi, Finnish Lapland © Mandi Keighran (@mandimakesphotos)

9

Levi, Finnish Lapland © Mandi Keighran (@mandimakesphotos)

The post 66 Enchanted Photos of Snow Around the World (Sponsored) appeared first on Feature Shoot.

SHARE